June 25, 2017

June 23, 2017

Subscribe to Latest Legal News and Analysis

June 22, 2017

Subscribe to Latest Legal News and Analysis

Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services "CMS" Announces 106 NEW ACOs

Yesterday, the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS) announced that 106 new organizations have been selected to participate in CMS’s shared savings program, also known as the ACO program. The new ACOs include 15 Advance Payment Model ACOs and two new Wisconsin ACOs. The new ACO programs join the 114 organizations selected to participate in 2012 as well as the 32 Pioneer Model ACOs and 35 Advanced Payment Model ACOs operating in conjunction with the CMS Center for Medicare and Medicaid Innovation.  In addition, CMS noted that approximately 20% of ACOs include community health centers, rural health centers and critical access hospitals that serve low-income and rural communities.

A list of the newest ACOs is available here. More information about the CMS Shared Savings Program is available here.

©2017 von Briesen & Roper, s.c


About this Author

von Briesen & Roper’s Health Care Practice Group provides comprehensive legal services to the health care industry nationwide as both general counsel and special project counsel. Our clients include multi-hospital integrated systems, academic medical centers, community hospitals, Catholic-sponsored hospitals, rural and critical access hospitals, imaging centers, physicians and multi-specialty clinics, and specialty hospitals.