Visa-Free Entry Scheme Expanded to Six Additional Countries
Friday, December 8, 2023

Chinese officials announced the expansion of its unilateral visa-free policy to six countries: France, Germany, Italy, Malaysia, the Netherlands and Spain.

Key Points:

  • The new policy will be enacted on a trial basis and involve extending visa-free treatment to travelers holding ordinary passports from the six countries.
  • From Dec. 1, 2023, to Nov. 30, 2024, foreign nationals from these countries may enter China and stay for no more than 15 days for business, tourism, family visit or transit purposes.

Additional Information: Chinese officials said the policy is intended to further facilitate cross-border travel and economic development.


NLR Logo

We collaborate with the world's leading lawyers to deliver news tailored for you. Sign Up to receive our free e-Newsbulletins


Sign Up for e-NewsBulletins