May 15, 2021

Volume XI, Number 135

Jessica L. Westerman

Jessica Westerman joined Katz, Marshall & Banks as an associate in September 2017.

Prior to joining the firm, Ms. Westerman served as a law clerk to the Honorable Russell F. Canan of the Superior Court of the District of Columbia.

Ms. Westerman received her J.D. from Georgetown University Law Center in 2015. During law school, she was executive articles editor for the Georgetown Journal on Poverty Law and Policy and served as Chapter President of the American Constitution Society.  Ms. Westerman also worked as a student attorney for the Institute for Public Representation, Civil Rights Group, where she represented employees in wage and hour claims, and interned in the Trial Division of the U.S. Equal Employment Opportunity Commission, where she worked on a variety of employment discrimination cases. Ms. Westerman presently volunteers with the D.C. Bar Pro Bono Clinic and the Washington Lawyers’ Committee Workers' Rights Clinic.

Ms. Westerman received her B.A. in English, with a certificate in American Studies, from Princeton University.

Ms. Westerman is a member of the New York and District of Columbia bars.


Articles in the National Law Review database by Jessica L. Westerman

Katz, Marshall & Banks Employment Law Practice Group is recognized by the National Law Review as a Go-To Thought Leader for their contributions focusing on litigation and legislation that protects employees from workplace discrimination. Katz, Marshall & Banks Employment Law Practice Group covers topics ranging from religious exemptions to nondiscrimination laws to potential conflicts between union protection and anti-discrimination laws provide employees not only current news on employment-related lawsuits and regulations but actionable analysis helpful to individuals assessing their own employment situation. Katz, Marshall & Banks Employment Law Practice Group’s most frequent thought leadership contributors to the NLR include Joseph E. Abboud, Kathryn Evans, Jolena Jeffrey, Marilyn Gabriela Robb,  Jessica L. Westerman and Carolyn Wheeler.