December 2, 2021

Volume XI, Number 336

Advertisement
Advertisement

December 02, 2021

Subscribe to Latest Legal News and Analysis

December 01, 2021

Subscribe to Latest Legal News and Analysis

November 30, 2021

Subscribe to Latest Legal News and Analysis

November 29, 2021

Subscribe to Latest Legal News and Analysis
Advertisement

"The Next Generation Law Firm" Seeks to Beam Alleged Trademark Infringer Down

On April 12, 2014, FisherBroyles, LLP (“FisherBroyles”), a Georgia based law firm, brought a trademark infringement action against Juris Law Group (“Juris”), a law firm with its principal place of business in Century City, California.  The complaint, filed in the Northern District of Georgia, alleges trademark infringement of the trademark “THE NEXT GENERATION LAW FIRM,” which was registered on August 18, 2009 – Reg. No. 3,945,221.

FisherBroyles has grown from one office in Atlanta to ten offices with 80 partners nationwide.  The complaint alleges that Juris not only misappropriated the FisherBroyles Mark, but also copied many of FisherBroyles webpages verbatim.  Allegations include that Juris’ infringement has continued after actual notice and is, therefore, willful and without regard to FisherBroyles’ registration.

The use of the Mark by the two parties as downloaded from their websites is set forth below:

Womble Carlyle

FisherBroyles seeks an injunction, an accounting of profits, damages, treble profits or damages under 15 U.S.C. § 1117, attorneys’ fees, costs, and other relief as appropriate.

The case is FisherBroyles, LLP v Juris Law Group, No. 1:14-cv-01101-WSD, filed 04/12/14 in the U.S. District Court for the Northern District of Georgia, Atlanta Division, and has been assigned to U.S. District Judge William S. Duffey, Jr.

Copyright © 2021 Womble Bond Dickinson (US) LLP All Rights Reserved.National Law Review, Volume IV, Number 128
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement

About this Author

Lawyers in our Intellectual Property Group have many years of experience in all aspects of intellectual property law, representing international, national, regional and local concerns. The legal and professional representation of our clients is complemented by our very personal involvement with our clients and our willingness to be flexible in the manner in which we approach our clients’ projects.

919-484-2391
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement