May 15, 2021

Volume XI, Number 135

Anna Burhop

Anna Burhop assists clients with effective participation in the legislative and regulatory processes. She advocates on behalf of clients in the energy, environmental and natural resources industries. 

Before joining Bracewell, Anna was the environment director of regulatory and technical affairs at the American Chemistry Council, where she provided Clean Air Act policy and technical support on issues impacting the chemical manufacturing industry. She also previously served on the U.S. Senate Committee on Environmental and Public Works, developing policy and oversight strategy on issues related to the Clean Air Act, focusing on vehicle emission standards, National Ambient Air Quality Standards, renewable and alternative fuels, climate change, and stationary source emissions issues. Before transitioning to clean air policy, she was part of the infrastructure team, working on the Water Resources Development Act and multiple surface transportation bills. Anna served on the Committee for seven years for Senator James Inhofe of Oklahoma and Senator David Vitter of Louisiana.  

Anna also worked as Administrative Director for a premier health and wellness community in New Orleans. In this position, Anna worked with the CEO to develop and implement quality assurance initiatives as well as a repositioning strategy and related feasibility study for the community.

*Non-Attorney Consultant


Articles in the National Law Review database by Anna Burhop

Bracewell’s 2020 Election analysis coverage is recognized with a National Law as Go-To Thought Leadership award for the firm’s articles, videos and webinars analyzing the election results and the firm’s predictions about how these results will impact public policy. Topics addressed in Bracewell’s 2020 Election coverage include:  appropriations and budget, committee leadership,  consumer product safety, energy, environment,  international trade, labor and employment tax, and the first 100 days of the new administration. The following Bracewell authors were the most frequent contributors of 2020 election news:  Anna Burhop, Liam P. Donovan, John Lee and Scott H. Segal.