June 18, 2019

June 17, 2019

Subscribe to Latest Legal News and Analysis

Delaware Minimum Wage Increases June 1, 2014

Delaware’s first minimum wage hike since 2009 will go into effect on June 1, 2014, under legislation signed by Governor Jack Markell. The first of two increases becomes effective June 1, 2014, when the minimum wage will go up 50 cents to $7.75 per hour. One year later, on June 1, 2015, the rate will increase another 50 cents to $8.25 per hour. 

According to the Delaware Department of Labor, up to 40,000 people, nearly 10 percent of Delaware’s workers, could be affected, directly or indirectly, by Delaware’s minimum wage increase.

Jackson Lewis P.C. © 2019


About this Author

Jackson Lewis is a law firm that offers legal advice to employers through the many laws that impact on every aspect of an employer’s decision and ability to develop and implement a strategic, comprehensive preventive labor relations program. We provide labor advice to all employers – whether entirely unionized, entirely union-free or partially unionized – in every industry.

While the National Labor Relations Act has always applied to employees regardless of union representation, the Board’s decisions and initiatives in the...